M4 128 non-stop BSOD's!! Please help!

First Heres my computer:

Alienware MX-17 R3

i7 2.0 GHZ (turbo to 2.8)

8GB DDR3 RAM

Nvidia GeForce 460M 1.5 GB

Stock - HDD 500GB 7200 RPM

New Addition - M4 SSD 128GB

Ok, I have flashed the firmware to V.009 and switched to AHCI instead of RAID. The Win7 install runs smooth and fast. I boot into windows and begin to install my drivers from my dell resource CD OR just the network and chipset drivers and download the updated ones from dell (theres a few).  I have tried this multiple times to no avail. I have installed the drivers in just about any order I can think of. Either I get a BSOD at one of the drivers, or I get most of them installed and I get the BSOD during the installation of windows updates. So far I have reinstalled windows about 8 times and used system restore about the same. I am not an **bleep** at computers, but I am new to SSD. I thought I followed all of the online forum advice to a "T", but maybe I am missing something. I continue to browse the forums here for insight, but I think I need my own thread here. Any help you may be able to provide would be much appreciated.

SODIMM Sherpa
CarWiz

Re: M4 128 non-stop BSOD's!! Please help!

in reply to BrandAlien

The only way to find out what's causing the BSOD is to look at the dump file(s). But, since it seems you may not have a stable software configuration, only the last few dumps might be of any value. The dump files should be located in the C:\Windows\Minidump folder if you have the dump option set. Check to see if there's any stored then we'll figure out how/where you can download them so we can look at them. Or to set the necessary options to capture a dump. This forum is geared toward support for Crucial SSDs and as such, few options are available for debugging Windows. (uploading dumps)

Kilobyte Kid
BrandAlien

in reply to CarWiz