Reply
bgt
Binary Boss
bgt
Posts: 25
Registered: ‎08-18-2010
0

Re: RealSSD C300 0007 Firmware Update Feedback Thread

[ Edited ]
in reply to tomsen

just tested my 128Gb SSD:

 

 

 

:SSD880sata3amd128.jpg

 

 

SSDsata3AMD128.jpg

 

Now waiting for a M4:smileywink:

 

Asrock Z87M-Extreme4(C2)/i7-4770K/8Gb1600/SSD(120Gb840EVO+ 960GbM500)/IGP/VTX3D7950X-Edition
Asrock Z77M-Pro4/i7-3770K/8Gb1600/SSD 840EVO/HDD2Tb/IGP/MSI-R7850-1GD5
Asrock 970Extreme3(rev2)/FX8350/8Gb1600/SSD840EVO/HDD2Tb/AMD7730
OS=Win8.1 X64 PRO(UEFI mode)
Bit Baby
HrabiaMol
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-30-2011
0

Re: RealSSD C300 0007 Firmware Update Feedback Thread

Just updated to 007, everything works fine, 4k write speeds are slightly faster.

Binary Boss
Copyright
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎04-30-2011
0

Re: RealSSD C300 0007 Firmware Update Feedback Thread

Yeah, just found out IE9 will post a blank message.  What I was trying to write is the firmware did NOT fix my issue but what i think DID fix the issue was enabling HOT SWAP in the Bios for the port your SSD is on.  This seems to be an issue with the P67 Asus boards.  I have helped a few others who so far are no longer getting lockups including my self although I will give it a good week before I call it fixed. 

Binary Boss
highaltitude
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎01-31-2011
0

Re: RealSSD C300 0007 Firmware Update Feedback Thread

in reply to Who_knows

How do you update the firmware if you have 2x 128GB drives in Raid 0?

Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit, Cooler Master 932 HAF case, ASUS P6X58D Premium Mobo, Intel i7 930 2.8Ghz CPU OC'd @ 3.73Ghz, EVGA GTX260 SLI video card, ASUS VK222H LCD, Corsair TX750 watt power supply, Cooler Master V8 heatsink, 6GB Crucial Ballistix 1600 DDR3 memory @ 1723, 2x 128Gb Crucial C300 SSD in Raid0, 2x 1TB 6Gb/s Sata3 HD RAID0 & 1.5TB external drive.
Binary Boss
dewchurch
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-20-2011
0

Re: RealSSD C300 0007 Firmware Update Feedback Thread

[ Edited ]
in reply to highaltitude

Think you will have to break the array, set bios on IDE and update FW individually then wire both on go back to Raid in bios, job done :smileyhappy: you may first want to take an image incase anything goes wrong, not that I would.......

Binary Boss
highaltitude
Posts: 24
Registered: ‎01-31-2011
0

Re: RealSSD C300 0007 Firmware Update Feedback Thread

in reply to dewchurch

yeah thats kinda what I thought. DO I need to be able to boot into windows to update firmware?

Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit, Cooler Master 932 HAF case, ASUS P6X58D Premium Mobo, Intel i7 930 2.8Ghz CPU OC'd @ 3.73Ghz, EVGA GTX260 SLI video card, ASUS VK222H LCD, Corsair TX750 watt power supply, Cooler Master V8 heatsink, 6GB Crucial Ballistix 1600 DDR3 memory @ 1723, 2x 128Gb Crucial C300 SSD in Raid0, 2x 1TB 6Gb/s Sata3 HD RAID0 & 1.5TB external drive.
Binary Boss
dewchurch
Posts: 14
Registered: ‎02-20-2011
0

Re: RealSSD C300 0007 Firmware Update Feedback Thread

in reply to highaltitude

No just boot to the USB or CD where you have the FW update

Bit Baby
kliongv
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎04-30-2011
0

Re: RealSSD C300 0007 Firmware Update Feedback Thread

in reply to Zoork

I am having the exact issue. System keeps freezing every 15-20 mins. How do you disable LPM in registry to make this work?

JEDEC Jedi
targetbsp
Posts: 7,412
Registered: ‎08-27-2009
0

Re: RealSSD C300 0007 Firmware Update Feedback Thread

in reply to kliongv

 


kliongv wrote:

I am having the exact issue. System keeps freezing every 15-20 mins. How do you disable LPM in registry to make this work?


Like so: http://forum.crucial.com/t5/Solid-State-Drives-SSD/Solution-C300-Disk-Freeze-ups-in-Windows-7-solved...

 

______________________________________

FAQs and Top Forum Solutions
Did a user help you? Say thanks by giving Kudos!
How do I know what memory to buy?
Still need help? Contact Crucial Customer Service
Remember to regularly backup your important data!

Kilobyte Kid
sherief
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎06-14-2010
0

Re: RealSSD C300 0007 Firmware Update Feedback Thread

in reply to targetbsp

Guys is this safe for a c300 under macpro 2008?

 

Both my c300s are actually 0002. is it worth the upgrade to 0007?